Our People / IP-ICT & Legal Partner  / Raymond Bindels.

Raymond Bindels.

Raymond verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich der Rechtsberatung, insbesondere im Bereich des geistigen Eigentums, des Datenschutzes und der IKT-Branche.

Nach Abschluss seines Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften an der Université catholique de Louvain (Belgien) im Jahr 2002 begann er seine Karriere als Rechtsanwalt an der Rechtsanwaltskammer Lüttich (Belgien) und beriet Mandanten im Bereich des Wirtschaftsrechts, der Menschenrechte und des EU-Rechts. Parallel zu seiner Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwalt war er zwei Jahre lang Lehrbeauftragter an der Fakultät für Zivilprozessrecht der Université catholique de Louvain.

Im Jahr 2007 trat Raymond in eine der führenden IP-Kanzleien Europas ein, wo er als Marken- und Designanwalt die Tätigkeit im Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes ausbaute.

Raymond ist zugelassener Vertreter des Amtes für geistiges Eigentum der Europäischen Union (EUIPO) in Marken- und Geschmacksmusterangelegenheiten, hat ein DPO-Zertifikat erhalten und verfügt über die CIPP/E- und CIPM-Zertifizierungen der IAPP.

Im Jahr 2015 war Raymond Mitgründer und verantwortlich für die IP/ICT-Abteilung einer größeren luxemburgisch-belgischen Unternehmensberatungsfirma.

Seit 2020 firmiert Raymonds Abteilung unter dem Namen "NEOVIAQ IP/ICT" und unterstreicht damit die Zugehörigkeit zur NEOVIAQ Business Consulting Group, die rund 60 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt und mit ihren Dienstleistungen in Weiswampach sowie in Eupen, Brüssel, Lüttich und Luxemburg-Stadt vertreten ist.

Raymond berät und betreut zahlreiche in- und ausländische Mandanten verständlich und praxisnah in allen Aspekten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, des Datenschutzes und des Wirtschaftsrechts, sowohl in Belgien als auch in Luxemburg. Außerdem ist er Mitglied verschiedener Berufsverbände wie BMM, ECTA, LES Benelux, IAPP, APDL und AFCDP.

Die Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch, Niederländisch

NEOVIAQ_Social_Media_Icons5_EG01.png

LEGAL.

SITEMAP.

© 2020 NEOVIAQ. Produced by NEOVIAQ IP/ICT.

Logo - Neovi'app.jpg
  • NEOVIAQ_Social_Media_Icons5_EG01
  • NEOVIAQ_Social_Media_Icons4_EG01
  • NEOVIAQ_Social_Media_Icons2_EG01

Our People / IP-ICT & Legal Partner  / Raymond Bindels.

Raymond Bindels.

Raymond enjoys more than 15 years of experience in the field of legal advice, especially Intellectual Property, Data Protection and ICT-related matters.

After graduating from the Université catholique de Louvain (Belgium) in 2002, he started his career as a lawyer at the Liège Bar (Belgium) and advised client’s in the field of corporate law, human rights and EU law. Parallel to his activity as lawyer, he was an assistant lecturer at the Université catholique de Louvain’s department for civil procedure law for two years.

In 2007, Raymond joined one of the leading IP firms in Europe, where he developed its activities in the field of intellectual property as trademark and design attorney.

Raymond is a European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) professional representative in trademark and design matters, obtained a DPO certificate and holds IAPP’s CIPP/E and CIPM credentials.

In 2015, Raymond co-founded and was responsible for the IP/ICT department of a larger Luxemburgish-Belgian business consultancy firm.

 

Since 2020, Raymond's department has been operating under the name NEOVIAQ IP/ICT underlining the affiliation to the NEOVIAQ business consulting group, which employs about 60 people and is represented with its services in Weiswampach, as well as in Eupen, Brussels, Liège and Luxembourg City.

Raymond advises and assists numerous domestic and foreign clients in a comprehensible and practical manner on all aspects of intellectual property, data protection and business law, both in Belgium and Luxembourg. He is also member of various professional associations such as BMM, ECTA, LES Benelux, IAPP, APDL and AFCDP.

Languages: German, French, English.

NEOVIAQ_Social_Media_Icons5_EG01.png

LEGAL.

SITEMAP.

© 2020 NEOVIAQ. Produced by NEOVIAQ IP/ICT.

Logo - Neovi'app.jpg
  • NEOVIAQ_linkedin
  • NEOVIAQ_xing
  • NEOVIAQ_instagram
  • NEOVIAQ_facebook